Bookworm, Lifestyle

Don’t Know What to Read Next? Try a TBR Jar!

Hey y’all!

I don’t know about you but I have a huge TBR (to be read) pile and for some odd reason, I can’t stop buying books! I never really know what I want to read and so when I saw this concept online, I was like, what?!

So I first saw something about a TBR jar on Jenanie’s Youtube channel video in which she was doing an unboxing for one of the book subscription boxes she had. I then saw one on Jack Edwards channel as well and I was like, okay I’m making one.

This will help so much when you don’t know what to read or just can’t decide. The only downside that I see personally was that I’m a mood reader so if I’m not in the mood for a certain book, I won’t read it. I’m also in book clubs so I have to read those books first before I move on to something else.

This will basically be a backup plan for when I don’t know what book to start reading. Want to know how it’s done? Check it out below!

This is my “jar”. It’s really a small bucket that wasn’t being used but it goes to show you can use anything that you can repurpose, an actual jar, a cup you don’t use, a sand bucket, a box, anything you have!

Cut an index card in half and grab a pen to write down the books in your TBR pile. You can also use a half sheet of paper, post it notes, whatever works for you!

Write down the title(s) of the book(s) in your TBR pile or stack

Put in your piece of paper. Mix it in with the others and when you’re ready to read a book, go to your jar and let fate decide what you should read.

One of my favorite booktubers, Jack Edwards, had this on his second channel called Jack in the Books

Do you find this type of jar helpful?

You can do the same with projects that you want to work on. Instead of putting books on the papers you put projects that you have in mind. As you can see, this is a pretty handy thing to have!

XOXO,

Nessa D.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s